Second Amendment Congressional Watch

Contributing to the cause

At one point or another, we have all receive requests from some gun rights advocates group for a donation to help fight the cause. Well, money is tight right now, but I think I have found a way for SOME of these groups to gain a fair amount of money from just one donation.
ScreenHunter_01 February 25, 2014 02.19 PM

The above picture is (1) one Troy ounce of pure silver.  Not much in value, but considering the stamping in the picture, one might really want to have one.

So, here is my proposal. I’ve acquired a fair number of these coins in dealing in precious metals and currencies.

I’ve got 5 (with 10 more on the way) and  will donate 1 (to each of the organizations) of these coins to any REAL pro gun organization who proves worthy. The coin is my contribution. Now it’s going to be up to that organization to RAFFLE that coin and turn my contribution into hundreds and maybe thousands dollars.

The way this is going to work is that the Organization will need to contact me personally to set it up if they are interested. I’m in the middle of contacting AZCDL and SAF/Alan Gotlieb.

C.woodard@reagan.com

One response

  1. Fred Dahnke

    Chris – thanks for the Plug!

    Fred Dahnke AzCDL Treasurer 520-743-3541

    PS – Does your blog “stream” so that I can link one of our website to it?

    February 26, 2014 at 11:24 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers